If you want to start a medical marijuana dispensary in Arizona, you will need to know the rules and regulations. These regulations vary by state. If you are in the Phoenix area, you should check with the city’s health department. There are more than 20 marijuana dispensaries in Phoenix, and they must all be regulated and registered. To start your business, you should get a license from the state’s health department.
The state of Arizona regulates the medical marijuana program, and patients aged 18 and over must apply for a registration card. Those under 18 who are suffering from certain medical conditions must be supervised by an adult legal guardian or parent. Once you have a medical card, you can buy up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis and cultivate it yourself within 14 days. As long as you follow the rules for recreational use, you will have no trouble getting a license to operate a medical dispensary in Arizona.
While a medical marijuana dispensary in Arizona will be governed by a state government agency, you must also have a qualified space to operate. You must prove that your dispensary will be open 24 hours a day and will not be located in a zoning area where children or schoolchildren will use the facility. In addition, your medical marijuana dispensary must be at least 10 miles away from any other medical marijuana dispensaries. Therefore, choosing a location for your store is important. See company website to know more!
In order to run a medical marijuana dispensary in Arizona from this link, you must have a space that meets the requirements. You must prove that your dispensary will not cause any problems in the neighborhood, including the nearby schools and daycare centers. Moreover, the state will prioritize applications based on the proximity of the dispensary and the number of patients who live in the area. Selecting a location is crucial, so you can maximize its potential.
Before you open a medical marijuana dispensary in Arizona, you should be sure to know the laws in the state. The Arizona Medical Marijuana Act has been passed by the state’s legislature and regulated by the federal government. As of now, there is no limit on the number of licensed marijuana dispensaries in the state, so you should make sure that your chosen medical dispensary is registered with the state’s health department. Look for more facts about cannabis at http://edition.cnn.com/2017/04/20/health/420-origin-trnd/.
The state health department uses a $1,600 bingo machine to randomly select lottery numbers for the medical marijuana dispensary lottery. There were more than 400 applicants for the limited spots available. The winning number was the first bingo ball, which flies out of a cage. As a result, the state health department has decided on the first nonprofit medical marijuana dispensary in Arizona. These businesses will be the ones that can open medical marijuana dispensaries in Arizona.